i Your library has reached its daily check out limit for the Always Available collection. Please check again later.

Book Series:

Synopsis

In this first book of an epic middle grade series, Katherine Applegate takes us on an unforgettable journey.A New York Times bestseller from the beloved author of the action-packed Animorphs series and the award-winning The One and Only Ivan.Byx is the youngest member of her dairne pack. Believed to possess remarkable abilities, her mythical doglike species has been hunted to near extinction in the war-torn kingdom of Nedarra.After her pack is hunted down and killed, Byx fears she may be the last of her species. The Endling. So Byx sets out to find safe haven, and to see if the legends of other hidden dairnes are true.Along the way, she meets new allies—both animals and humans alike—who each have their own motivations for joining her quest. And although they begin as strangers, they become their own kind of family—one that will ultimately uncover a secret that may threaten every creature in their world.Building on the success of her critically acclaimed novels The One and Only Ivan, Crenshaw, and Wishtree, while also returning to her action-packed fantasy roots of Animorphs, the Endling series is Katherine Applegate at her finest. With its enthralling characters, unique setting, and gripping adventure, this series is the perfect next read for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland.Don't miss the second book in the series, Endling #2: The First!

Book Details

Read By

Edition

Unabridged

Length

8 hours 34 minutes

Publisher

Findaway World Llc

Released

Apr 30, 2018

Language

english

ISBN

9780062841452

Age Level

Children's - Grade 3-4, Age 8-9
)